Accessibility Statement

Our Aim

Visit Santa Cruz County is committed to ensuring digital accessibility for people with disabilities. We continue to make changes to improve the user experience for everyone and apply the relevant accessibility standards.

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) defines requirements for designers and developers to improve accessibility for people with disabilities. It defines three levels of conformance: Level A, Level AA, and Level AAA.

Wherever possible, Visit Santa Cruz County will aim to adhere to level AA of the WCAG 2.1 guidelines, which states that sites should be:

In order to ensure accessibility we also:

As part of our efforts to achieve WCAG 2.1 AA compliance, we use Monsido as an ongoing monitoring service.

We welcome your feedback on the accessibility of the Visit Santa Cruz County website. If you have experienced any accessibility barriers while using any part of, please let us know:

Phone: 831-425-1234


Get in touch with us at: